Yogurt Strawberry Banana Smoothie

Breakfast of Summer

Breakfast of Summer

I’ve named this smoothie in the order that the ingredients get chucked into my blender. I don’t have precise amounts for you, and I usually make this when I’ve got one eye on the clock and most of my mind trying to decide what to wear to work. If I had to guess I’d say I use about a cup of plain yogurt, several frozen strawberries and a whole banana, and it always ends up fitting into a pint glass.

This smoothie is my go-to breakfast for summer. It’s gentle, cooling and absolutely delicious.

all set to liquefy

What makes this smoothie a joy to make is my blender. Not just any blender can tackle frozen strawberries and I had to find one that could pulverize them within seconds. Happily, after a quick online search, I found many websites and forums praising Oster’s ability to handle frozen strawberries. I ended up buying an affordable 12-speed Oster and it gets the job done.

One thought on “Yogurt Strawberry Banana Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Apple and berry crumble | Champagne Minimalist

Leave a Reply

